SACRED HEART HIGH SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY FEBRUARY 2025

| | Name | Term of Office | Appointed by | Post held |
|----|---------------------|--------------------------------|--------------------------------|---|
| 1 | Glen Hodgson | 1 Sept 2021 - 1 Sept 2025 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR CHAIR OF GOVERNORS Member of Staffing, Management & Finance Committee |
| 2 | Kate Farmer | 1 Sept 2021 - 1 Sept 2025 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR DEPUTY CHAIR OF GOVERNORS Member of Ethos Committee |
| 3 | Lorraine Lawson | 16 July 2024 - 16 July 2028 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Chair of Staffing Management & Finance Committee |
| 4 | Ann Gregory | 24 Sept 2024 - 44 Sept 2028 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Chair of Curriculum Committee |
| 5 | Patrick Sadd | 28 Nov 2023 - 28 Nov 2027 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Chair of Ethos Committee Child Protection & Online Safety Governor |
| 6 | Gavin Leonard | 10 Jan 2022 - 10 Jan 2026 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Member of Staffing, Management & Finance Committee Health & Safety Governor |
| 7 | Linda Quinn | 1 Sept 2022- 1 Sept 2026 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Member of Curriculum Committee |
| 8 | Vicky Lorenzato | 1 Sept 2022- 1 Sept 2026 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Member of Ethos Committee |
| 9 | Catherine Umeh | April 2023- April 2027 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Member of Ethos Committee |
| 10 | Maureen McCooke | 8 Nov 2023- 8 Nov 2027 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Member of Staffing Management & Finance Committee Responsible Officer |
| 11 | Rachel Obordo | 1 March 2025- 1 March 2029 | Society of the Sacred Heart | FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Member of Ethos Committee (tbc) |
| 1 | Sharon O'Donovan | n/a | Society of the Sacred Heart | HEADTEACHER GOVERNOR Member of all committees. Accounting Officer. |
| 1 | Helen Sharma | 9 Nov 2021 - 9 Nov 2025 | Parents/carers of pupils | PARENT GOVERNOR Member of Curriculum Committee, SEND Governor |
| 2 | Louise Hogan | 9 Nov 2021 - 9 Nov 2025 | Parents/carers of pupils | PARENT GOVERNOR Member of Ethos Committee. Training Governor. |
| 3 | Bernard Chauchet | 9 Nov 2021 - 9 Nov 2025 | Parents/carers of pupils | PARENT GOVERNOR Member of Curriculum Committee Careers Governor |
| 4 | Patrick Blondel | 19 Dec 2023- 19 Dec 2027 | Parents/carers of pupils | PARENT GOVERNOR Curriculum Committee IT Governor |

Committee Membership for 2024-25

STAFFING, MANAGEMENT & FINANCE

- Lorraine Lawson, Committee Chair (& Deputy Chair of Governors), Foundation Governor
- Glen Hodgson, Chair of Governors, Foundation Governor
- Gavin Leonard, Foundation Governor
- Maureen McCooke, Foundation Governor
- Sharon O'Donovan, Headteacher

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

- Anne Gregory, Committee Chair, Foundation Governor
- Bernard Chauchet, Parent Governor
- Patrick Blondel, Parent Governor
- Helen Sharma, Parent Governor
- Linda Quinn, Foundation Governor
- Sharon O'Donovan, Headteacher

ETHOS COMMITTEE

- Patrick Sadd, Committee Chair & Foundation Governor,
- Kate Farmer, Deputy Chair of Governors, Foundation Governor
- Catherine Umeh, Foundation Governor
- Louise Hogan, Parent Governor
- Vicky Lorenzato, Foundation Governor
- Rachel Obordo, Foundation Governor (tbc)
- Sharon O'Donovan, Headteacher